10/24/2014

from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 05:38PM

via IFTTT

from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 05:33PM

via IFTTT

from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 04:58PM

via IFTTT

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 03:26PM

via IFTTT

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 01:42PM

via IFTTT

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 01:41PM

via IFTTT

RT @theblaze






from Twitter http://ift.tt/SN0sOJ

October 24, 2014 at 01:41PM

RT @io9






from Twitter https://twitter.com/io9

October 24, 2014 at 01:00PM

RT @BoingBoing






from Twitter http://ift.tt/OFmBu7

October 24, 2014 at 12:26PM

RT @TheEndReview






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN

October 24, 2014 at 12:07PM

RT @coffeecatlife






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1tkdwPH

October 24, 2014 at 11:53AM

RT @MotherJones






from Twitter http://ift.tt/P44nAZ

October 24, 2014 at 11:32AM

RT @thinkprogress






from Twitter http://ift.tt/Hvq0MJ

October 24, 2014 at 11:17AM

RT @laurahey






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1tkdxTN

October 24, 2014 at 07:59AM

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 01:22PM

via IFTTT

Are We Now Blaming Barry? #Obama #Obola #Obamascare

So, I suppose that Donald Trump speaks for all of us.

Since the good New York doctor returned and rolled some pin and may have infected dozens of fellow bowlers, it's suddenly the President's fault. I totally get the correlation! And thank you, 'The Donald' for pointing me in the right direction. You may have saved the entire human race. I'm glad that we have you. Maybe, in the annals of history that will be written by the scribes, all huddled in caves decades after the end, you will be venerated as a saint for having saved so many.


Idiot... No, I do not take you seriously! It's preposterous at best. I'm no Liberal, nor am I a Conservative. I suppose I'm independently disposed and therefore immune to ridiculous ideas. So, when I read this tweet, I couldn't help but feel slightly reviled by it. It seems like an excuse. It's a reason to blast someone that's definitely diametrically opposed to your methods and I can't help but laugh. Laugh so hard, in fact, that I've falled out of my chair. Thank you, kind sir, for making a fool out of yourself yet again.

Cheers & happy Friday!

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 12:51PM

via IFTTT

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream






from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 12:46PM

via IFTTT

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream




from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 12:07PM

via IFTTT

RT from @TheEndReview's Stream




from Twitter http://ift.tt/1yuBFSN



October 24, 2014 at 12:00PM

via IFTTT

Why does this seem like a horrible idea?

RT @Forbes

Sportpocalypse: Kansas City Royals in the World Series


If you're a Kansas City Royals fan like me, then you'll understand that this might be a sign of the apocalypse. Our favorite baseball team is playing for the world championship, their first appearance in the Series since they won it all in 1985.

So far, the commensurate ass clincher has come and gone. We dropped the first game 7-1 but came blazing back with a 7-2 on Wednesday. Now, we're starting a three game series in San Francisco tonight that will (hopefully) end in our favour. If not, then at the very least we can see the Royals back in KC for a couple games that see us as the World Champions.

If this Ebola garbage keeps up, though, they could just be playing the final games in an empty stadium...

Happy Friday! We're all going to die...

Well folks, it's been nice knowin' ya! It's been reported in several (if not all) news sources that Ebola has hit the city that doesn't sleep. A doctor who treated patients in Guinea, returning to the US only within the last month and showing no symptoms, has tested positive for the illness that has already claimed the lives of some 4,700 victims.

Great.

With every news cycle, we're catching glimpses of a scenario that's been played out in film and news before. Officials are all telling us that there's nothing to worry about and yet there is. The disease is starting to encroach our soil. Shouldn't we be somewhat more concerned than it appears we are? And if not, then why does this keep popping up right under our collective noses?

Because, we stick our noses into everything. It doesn't matter what it is. The US has to be everywhere that there's trouble. And why? Who the hell knows. It's just the way it is. I suppose it's the whole "Christian Nation" thing. We're supposed to help because we have the resources to do it. Amazing, no? Because of the do-gooderism that plagues us we have to suffer to inevitable consequences of Ebola. Dammit.

So, what does that mean for us in the general population? If someone sneezes on you, so long sucker. Within a month, that fever you've been fighting is going to get your picture on television.

9/23/2014

RT @SportingKC




from Twitter http://ift.tt/QOjmpn

September 23, 2014 at 09:01PM

8/01/2014

I Want to Be A Walker!

What fan wouldn't want to dress up like a zombie and shamble into a hail of bullets or eat something that looks a lot like human entrails?

If there are any casting directors out there that are looking for a bulky dude to paint up and shoot at, I'm your guy!

What is Ebola: A Short History of Some Deadly Shit

The Ebola virus comes in five varieties, and they all suck. I'm not kidding when I say this thing could kill anything and everything that it comes into contact with.

Ebola, as a virus, was named for the segment of the Congo river tributary where the virus was first discovered. While the United States was celebrating the Bi-Centennial, the virus reared it's ugly head for the first time in Yambuku, Zaire. Since then, every time cases are reported, the death rate hits an average of 75% mortality rates. The number of people who have contracted the virus and lived isn't very high, but the total number of people who have been infected with the virus stands at this point at a minuscule 2,463 confirmed cases, with just over half of those coming from the most recent (and currently flaring) cases coming out of Guinea, Sierra Leone, & Liberia. Keep in mind that the statistics contained on this page are certainly not exhaustive and should be taken with a grain of salt. With a virus such as this, there could be hundreds if not thousands more cases that have gone unreported and the timeline that I've included here is certainly not a complete list.

The following statistics were taken from Wikipedia


Ebola virus disease (EVD) outbreaks due to Ebola virus (EBOV) infection
YearGeographic locationHuman cases/deaths (case-fatality rate)
1976Yambuku, Zaire318/280 (88%)
1977Bonduni, Zaire1/1 (100%)
1988Porton Down, United Kingdom1/0 (0%) [laboratory accident]
1994–1995-Woleu-Ntem and Ogooué-Ivindo Provinces, Gabon52/32 (62%)
1995Kikwit, Zaire317/245 (77%)
1996Mayibout 2, Gabon31/21 (68%)
1996Sergiyev Posad, Russia1/1 (100%) [laboratory accident]
1996–1997Ogooué-Ivindo Province, Gabon; Cuvette-Ouest Department, Republic of the Congo62/46 (74%)
2001–2002Ogooué-Ivindo Province, Gabon; Cuvette-Ouest Department, Republic of the Congo124/97 (78%)
2002Ogooué-Ivindo Province, Gabon; Cuvette-Ouest Department, Republic of the Congo11/10 (91%)
2002–2003Cuvette-Ouest Department, Republic of the Congo; Ogooué-Ivindo Province, Gabon143/128 (90%)
2003–2004Cuvette-Ouest Department, Republic of the Congo35/29 (83%)
2004Koltsovo, Russia1/1 (100%) [laboratory accident]
2005Cuvette-Ouest Department, Republic of the Congo11/9 (82%)
2008–2009Kasai Occidental Province, Democratic Republic of the Congo32/15 (47%)
2014Guinea, Sierra Leone, Liberia (2014 West Africa Ebola outbreak)1323/729 (56%) (27 July 2014)


News came over the past few days of two Americans who are being brought into the US with Ebola. This pair of individuals have the good fortune of being treated in facilities that can handle such a deadly disease, but for those who are not so fortunate as to have hospitals with even such things as running water and Pizza Hut in the commissary, imagine the devastation. Finding out that the tasty Water Buffalo you speared in the river is now making your insides bleed out can't be that great of a thing.

But what if... These two people that are brought into the country are patients Zero, so to speak? Could the massive outbreaks of fiction happen with just two patients in a modern hospital? Should we be worried? If films and books tell us anything, it's that the dangers come from anywhere.

Give us your best submissions about diseases run rampant. Show us a world where the current Ebola outbreak runs uncontrollably across the landscape and what's at stake if the doctors who are fighting this thing can no longer fend off the advance of nature.

7/31/2014

Submit Your Work To Us!

We are a new literary journal focused on the artistry of the End Times. We're seeking both short & long form fiction, short films, graphics and audio of your post-apocalyptic fiction! If you're a Prepper/Survivalist, there's a home for you here, too. All things written after the shit hits the fan.

We're seeking all this work with the hopes of turning this space into the premier venue for PA fiction on the web. It's small, but growing. Take heart in knowing that your work will live on even when all things fall apart. Well... I suppose if an EMP goes off in the mean time, we're going to lose everything... Maybe submitting your work to us isn't the best idea...

NO! It is! If you're looking for a publication credit, look no further. We're doing open calls right now, reading and posting only the very best of what we receive. Soon we will also be putting together a print edition for posterity's sake.

Tweet us @TheEndReview for more information. You can even submit your work through the account!

This is a test...

7/30/2014

Alone, the new serial!

I'm in the process of composing the first serial story to be featured on the site. "Alone" will put you in the horrors of an epic "Rapture-like" event that tears the world apart. Within such a vast world, one man has to search for his only surviving child...

Where could she have gone?

Cruising on "Fury Road"

My daughter's name is 'Madeline Maxine.'

Yes, I'm a fan...

It's been nearly 30 years since we watched as the large, blind, half naked man played that soulful tenor saxophone for Auntie Entity in "Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome." Last we saw Max Rockatansky, he was taking off for the wasteland after saving the lives of those "Lord of the Flies" rip off children in that random jungle. Yes, it was a mess, but I adore the original trilogy of films by George Miller. I've seen all three hundreds of times. Watching the new trailer for "Mad Max: Fury Road," I can't believe that we're getting the chance to go back to the most fascinating post-apocalypse world ever created on screen.

Tom Hardy takes over the iconic role of a loner highway cop whose family was murdered just out of reach by a rabid motorcycle gang. Since that memorable moment when Max went from annoyed to full on "MAD" we've seen his world get progressively more horrifying. With the latest film, we find that he's living in a world of "fire and blood." This is not any place that we know. He's standing on a bluff in the desert... somewhere. He stomps a mutated lizard without a thought. This captures the mentality of this environment, "kill or be killed." There seems to be very little that isn't justified in this place. Then, he senses something. Call it instinct, as sharp as any predator. He knows that someone is coming after him.

What follows is an insane dash through sandstorms, lightning, exploding vehicles and bodies. Mad chained to the front end of a nightmare rigged muscle car. Charlize Theron, head shaved and eyes blackened, arm replaced by a robotic prosthetic. It's been said that Max has only 16 lines in the entire film, that George Miller storyboarded the entire thing rather than script it.[1] We even catch a glimpse of a ridiculously savage character we can only assume is the villain. Some research online identifies this beast as "Immortan Joe." This monster is played by non-other than the Toecutter himself, Hugh Keays-Byrne. This, with the dozens of strange looking road warriors, is shaping up to be a true sequel to 1981's classic "The Road Warrior."

"Fury Road" hits the pavement May 5, 2015.